M.E.Fowler Award
Councils On Line
M.V.B. Marvin Edward Fowler Award
The namesake of the Marvin Edward Fowler Award is a Past Sovereign Grand Master of the Grand Council of Allied Masonic Degrees for the United States of America and is a Past Grand Master of Masons, a Past Grand High Priest, a Past Illustrious Grand Master, and a Past Grand Commander of the Grand York Rite Masonic Bodies in the District of Columbia. He is also a past presiding officer of the four Scottish Rite Bodies in the Valley of Washington in the Orient of the District of Columbia. The award was inaugurated at the February 2002 Grand Annual Communication of the Grand Council of Allied Masonic Degrees for the United States of America.

Award Recipients
February 16, 2002MVB Herbert A. Fisher, KGC
February 15, 2003MVB Reese L. Harrison, Jr. KGC
February 14, 2004MVB James Morris Ward, KGC
February 12, 2005Ill. Brother Ronald A. Seale
February 11, 2006Ill. Brother Walter E. Webber
February 10, 2007MVB Thurman C. Pace, Jr. HPSGM
February 9, 2008MVB David L. Hargett, Jr., KGC
February 14, 2009RVB James M. Willson, Jr.
February 13, 2010MVB D. Allen Surratt, KGC
February 12, 2011RVB Paul S. Newhall
February 11, 2012MVB Kenneth Bernard Fischer, KGC
February 13, 2013MVB William R. Miller, KGC
February 15, 2014MVB Edward H. Fowler, Jr., KGC
January 31, 2015MVB Joe R. Manning, Jr., KGC
February 13, 2016MVB William R. Logan, KGC
February 11, 2017RVB Mohamad A. Yatim
February 10, 2018MVB Robert G. Davis